GMSHRM membership to vote on the 2016 slate of officers at the October 20th Diversity meeting

The nominees for the 2016 slate of officers were presented to the GMSHRM Membership at the September 15, 2015 meeting.

The GMSHRM membership will vote on the Officer level of the GMSHRM 2016 Board of Governors at the Diversity Dinner Meeting scheduled for October 20 at the Coral Gables Country Club, 997 North Greenway Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33134. 

Below is the 2016 slate of officers. You must be an active member of GMSHRM to vote.  If you are not currently a member, join today so that your vote counts!

We look forward to your voting and participation.  You may cast your vote by sending an e-mail to by October 31, 2015 with either a vote for the entire slate as presented or offering substitutes of those offered below:


Election:                                              Through October 31, 2015

President-Elect:                                   Josie Gonzalez, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Secretary:                                           Maria Martinez

Treasurer:                                           Gary Lyew-Ayee, SPHR

VP, Marketing:                                     Keith Franklin

VP Membership:                                   Carol Lang, SPHR

VP at Large, Core Leadership Areas:      Marc Weinstein, PhD

VP at Large, Professional Development: Casandra Nuques